dvp Logo

Become a Volunteer!

 

 

The Center for Domestic Violence Prevention

Announces our Spring 2000 Volunteer Training Program. Volunteer just two hours a week and make a difference in the life of an adult or child impacted by domestic violence. DVP offers 40 hours of specialized training to our volunteers provided by experienced service providers. DVP is a private non-profit organization serving the people of San Mateo County and we have volunteer opportunities in many area including:
  • 24-Hour Support Line
  • Children's Program
  • Community Education
  • Police Partnerships
  • Legal Advocacy
  • Translation
Participants who do not wish to volunteer but would like to complete the program for certification only will be offered the special rate of $100.

Training Begins February 2000

All sessions wil be held at the County Bldg. in Redwood City

Date Time   Date Time
Monday Feb. 21 6:30pm-9:30pm · Saturday Mar. 4 9:00am-5:00pm
Wednesday Feb. 23 6:30pm-9:30pm · Monday Mar. 6 6:30pm-9:30pm
Saturday Feb. 26 9:00am-5:00pm · Wednesday Mar. 8 6:30pm-9:30pm
Monday Feb. 28 6:30pm-9:30pm · Monday Mar. 13 6:30pm-9:30pm
Wednesday Mar. 1 6:30pm-9:30pm · Wednesday Mar. 15 6:30pm-9:30pm

Call now to get on the mailing list! Applications will be mailed by January 2000

The Center for Domestic Violence Prevention

Contact person: Carolyn Moore

Phone:(650) 652-0806 · Fax:(650) 652-0808 · Hotline:(650) 312-8515